Blackburn Conference Agenda

9.30 -10.15 Registration

10.15-12.30: Opening Session: 
Welcome from Ibrahim Master

No Ceasefire No Vote: Why we stand up for Gaza

Salma Yaqoob, former Chair – Respect
Michael Lavalette PPC, Preston
Craig Murray PPC, Blackburn
Sabba Shah – Friends of Al Aqsa
Mohammed Ghalayani – from Palestine

12.30-1.30: LUNCH   

1.30-2.30: What we can do for Gaza

Cllr Salim Sidat MBE
Cllr Waqar Hussain
Q and A and discussion

2.30 – 3.00 What we can do for our communities: Blackburn Independent Candidates 

Rana Gulistan, Imran Ahmed, Tahir Mahmood, Muntazir Patel
Riff Haworth, Waqar Hussain, Iqbal Masters, Saraj Mohammed, Amin Kapadia.

3.00-4.30: Moving forward together – winning together


George Galloway MP, Rochdale
Andrew Feinstein PPC, Holborn and St Pancras
Lauren Booth via Web Link
Cllr Alan Gibbons, Liverpool Community Independents
Cllr Salma Patel & Cllr Suleman Khonat  Blackburn with Darwen
Sehnaz Siddique PPC Oldham & Saddleworth
Cllr Lotte Collett, Haringey, London

Chair and closing remarks: Cllr Mustafa Desai

Tea Coffee Stations will be open throughout the conference

Sign up for updates

Email address

When you sign up here we will keep you updated about the conference. You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy policy.