No Ceasefire No Vote brings together independent socialist councillors, general election candidates and activists who are committed to justice for the Palestinians, for mutual support, and to discuss how we can begin to change politics for the better.

If you share our aim, you are welcome to register in advance to join our next conference in Blackburn on 13th April. More details to follow.

Speakers in Blackburn include:

George Galloway MP

Cllr Suleman Khonat
Deputy leader, Blackburn Independents

Salma Yaqoob
Former Chair, Respect

Craig Murray
Blackburn PPC – Workers Party

Cllr Alan Gibbons
Liverpool Community Independents

Michael Lavalette
Independent PPC for Preston

Sabba Shah
Friends of Al Aqsa

Cllr Mustafa Desai
Blackburn Independents

Cllr Salim Sidat MBE Blackburn Independents

Cllr Abdul Patel
Blackburn Independents

Cllr Sajid Ali
Blackburn Independents

Cllr Lotte Collett
Independent Socialist Group Leader, Haringey Council

More to be announced.

Speakers in London included:

Sophia Naqvi
Independent councillor, Newham

Suleman Khonat
Deputy leader, Blackburn Independents

Jabu Nala-Hartley
Independent councillor, Oxford

Afrasiab Anwar
Council leader, Burnley Independent Group

Hosnieh Djafari-Marbini
Independent councillor, Oxford

Alan Gibbons
Councillor, Liverpool Community Independents

Mary Mason
Independent socialist councillor, Haringey

Jo Lawson
Independent councillor, Kirklees

Sophie Wilson
Independent councillor, Sheffield

Leanne Mohamad
Independent PPC for Ilford North

Claudia Webbe
Independent MP

Emma Dent Coad
Independent PPC for Kensington and Chelsea

Jamie Driscoll
Independent North of Tyne Mayor (via video link)

Yanis Varoufakis
DiEM25 (via video message)

Salma Yaqoob
Former chair, Respect

Andrew Feinstein
PPC, Holborn and St Pancras

Ammar Anwar
PPC, Dewsbury and Batley

Cassi Bellingham
North Oxfordshire Socialist Alliance

Katharine Hamnett
Fashion designer and political activist

Solma Ahmed
Former Momentum National Committee and former Labour Women’s Committee

Lindsey German
Convenor, Stop the War Coalition

Andrew Murray
Former Unite the Union chief of staff and special political adviser to Jeremy Corbyn

Supported by independent councillors from:
Stroud · Liverpool · Sheffield · Blackburn · Pendle · Bolton · Burnley · Haringey · Newham · Kensington & Chelsea · Oxford · Bristol · Hastings · Norwich · Nottingham · Worthing · Merton · Newcastle · Kirklees · Gedling

Sign up for updates

Email address

When you sign up here we will keep you updated about the conference. You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy policy.